DianaSiegerView Posts by Contributor

A few colleagues will likely blog about the breakfast plenary session, “Keep Your Friends Close and Your Competitors Closer,” facilitated by John Kobara, executive vice president and chief operating officer of the California Community Foundation. I’m writing from the perspective of chair of the committee that preceded the Community Foundation Leadership Team, known as the [...]

This weekend’s CEO Retreat was organized by Randy Royster from the Albuquerque Community Foundation (ACF) and Meredith Hart Jones from the Maine Community Foundation. They are definitely two great leaders!
The two-day session was led by Ann Rhoades, a former board member of ACF, a friend of Randy’s, and author of Built on Values. If you [...]

In the late 1990s, a group of committed community foundation leaders had a dream for the future of the field and set a course to make that dream a reality. The Committee on Community Foundations went through a “revolution” of sorts, morphing into the Community Foundation Leadership Team (CFLT) as we know it today.

Welcome to RE: Philanthropy! In this blog, guest and Council bloggers share ideas and insights on the most pressing issues in philanthropy. If you want to contribute, please contact webteam@cof.org.

The opinions expressed in this blog are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the Council on Foundations.


Ellen Remmer
Robert Giloth
Valerie S. Lies
Riki Wilchins
Tim Walter
Rene Cabral-Daniels
Craig Cichy
Chris Cardona
Mark Hecker
Victoria Dunning
Sophia Guevara
Dien S. Yuen
Rick Martinez
Rick Mappin
Julia Boyer and Danny Murphy
Chris Rurik
Jeff Pryor
Robert Smith
Nicole Lewis
Mimi Box, Mimi Corcoran Jane Vincent, and Stewart Sarkozy-Banoczy
Liz Braden
Nancy Van Milligen
Bryan Del Rosario
Stephen Pratt
Allison Sole
Sandra Macias del Villar
Kristen Grimm
Susan Hoechstetter
Ellen Carter
Katie Loovis
Carol Thompson Cole
Erica Ekwurzel
Heather Lord
Curtis Ogden
Laura Meyer
Chris Pinney
Steve Gunderson
Jeff Stanger
Michael L. Batchelor
Robyn Schein
Chatrane Birbal
Marie-Frances Rivera
Kristin Ivie
Laura McKnight
Mary Topliff
Bruce Trachtenberg
Joop Rubens
Ophelia Basgal
Cecilia Garcia
Debra Rubino