Archive for the ‘Tax Reform’ Category

Council staff, consultants and I recently met with Senator Max Baucus of Montana who serves as chair of the Finance Committee. Three weeks ago, the Council’s CEO, Vikki Spruill, met with Representative Dave Camp, the chair of the Ways and Means Committee. These two men guide the tax writing committees that will decide what form, [...]

Welcome to RE: Philanthropy! In this blog, guest and Council bloggers share ideas and insights on the most pressing issues in philanthropy. If you want to contribute, please contact

The opinions expressed in this blog are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the Council on Foundations.


Andrea Jett
Susan Misra
Emily Jones Rushing
Fred Dedrick
Page Snow
Janelle Harris
Owen Heleen
Susan Swan Smith
John Padilla
Monica Buhlig
Kevin Murphy
Mayur Patel
Marco F. Cocito-Monoc
Regine A. Webster
Ellen Carter
Roger Doughty
Susan Beaudry
Sharna Goldseker
Janet Brown
Nathan Dungan
Michael L. Batchelor
Oz Spies
Eileen Speaker
Jessica del Rosario
George Stevens
Albert Ruesga
Noel McLaughlin
Linda Wood
Lyle Matthew Kan
Salin Geevarghese
Hal McCabe
Braimah Apambire
Diane Miller
Ben Francisco Maulbeck
Lance E. Lindblom and Laura Shaffer Campos
Cris Stainbrook
Amanda St. Pierre
Carol Goss
Michele Frix
Peter Kostishack
Clotilde DeDecker
Heather Lord
David L. Waldman
Mary Vallier-Kaplan
Lorrie Fair
Jeff Hoffman
Stuart Comstock-Gay
Andrew Allen
Jennifer Leonard
Niamani Mutima